WESTbahn Connections Vienna - Salzburg - Munich

Dear travellers,

after the successful start of our non-stop WESTbahn connections to Munich, we are now offering "even more WESTbahn"!

And as an outlook: Starting 2 August, we will extend two additional trains from Salzburg to Munich and vice versa. This means that we will expand the transfer-free WESTbahn train service between Vienna and Munich from currently four to up to six connections per day in the future.

When looking for a train connection, please note the validity period of the respective timetable PDF.


For journeys towards Munich, long-distance trains may be subject to passenger checks by the executive authorities. Please carry a passport or identity card and allow for possible delays in your travel plans.

On WESTbahn trains, masks are mandatory in accordance with legal requirements..

See you soon!

Your, WESTbahn